Search This Blog

Blogger Widgets
Your Ad Here

07 June 2010

Hulu Selangor, Sibu MPs sworn in


Wong is sworn in as an MP before the Speaker in Parliament, June 7, 2010.

Two new members of Parliament took their oath of office today in the Dewan Rakyat.

They are P. Kamalanathan, the MIC information chief who won the Hulu Selangor seat for the Barisan Nasional (BN) on April 25, and Sarawak DAP chairman Wong Ho Leng, who won the Sibu seat on May 16.

Both of them took their oath before Dewan Rakyat Speaker Tan Sri Pandikar Amin Mulia, who said he hoped that the MPs would discharge their duties well as elected representatives.

Kamalanathan had beaten Datuk Zaid Ibrahim of Parti Keadilan Rakyat (PKR) to capture the Hulu Selangor seat in the by-election there.

Wong, who is also state assemblyman for Bukit Assek, had beaten Robert Lau Hui Yew of the BN and independent candidate Narawi Haron to win the Sibu seat, also in a by-election. —

1 comment:

Popular Posts

Your Ad Here